Browse Categories
USPS Uniform

Carrier Men's Shirt Jac 114222

Carrier Shirt Jac

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(142 Ratings, 52 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
summer shirt
dallas burton (georgetown, OH) 8/31/2018 12:47 PM
we dont need a darker color shirt that absorbs the suns heat like the usps geniuses sun hat.
ratingratingratingratingrating
?
Stephen (South Elgin, IL) 4/13/2018 7:33 PM
I got my shirts here last year. I haven't had a problem with the shirts attracting dirt more than any other light color or not coming clean during washing. It's not the manufacturer's fault that the job is dirty or that the color is light blue. Hot tips: I use Tide and wash after one wear.
ratingratingratingratingrating
functional shirt, terrible material
Alicia (04743) 7/9/2017 6:00 PM
I LOVE the functionality of this shirt, the pockets are great for 3849s, pens, etc. It is comfortable and I really like it in warm weather. That fabric, though...I have soaked it, sprayed, scrubbed, washed, scrubbed again, washed, soaked, repeat, and it is just NOT coming clean. Everything I encounter that can stain it WILL stain it. I would love to see a darker color or a more cooperative material, but alas, we wear what we must wear!
ratingratingratingratingrating
My top pick, but...
Nathan (Springfield, MO) 8/12/2016 9:29 PM
For short sleeve weather, I prefer this shirt over Carrier Men's Knit Shirt, item #106436. The material seems to not hold as much sweat, so it won't smell as bad on a hot summer day. Also, I really like the pockets on both sides of the chest vs just the left. The down side is that this shirt looks HORRIBLE by the end of your shift (and eventually even after washes) because it takes on stains slightly easier than the other shirt. I've also seen other carriers with rips in them more than the other shirts, because of the difference in material.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pockets
Gail Fazio-Brown (Yelm, WA) 3/18/2016 9:03 PM
I wish there was another pocket up top. Other than that the shirt is fine.
ratingratingratingratingrating
shirt review
Carlos Rodriguez (Apopka Florida) 12/10/2015 9:11 PM
I agree with other carrier we should have darker color. US Uniforms Note: We agree with the color choice too. We are also hoping the USPS will design a new shirt.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Terrible garbage material
Michael (Las Vegas NV) 7/1/2014 8:43 PM
Picking up parcels, loading trays of mail, delivering newspaper material. After one day, looks like we've been wearing it for the entire work week. I'm actually embarrassed representing the USPS looking like I work at a garbage dump! UPS has a good brown color, we should have a darker blue color! US Uniforms: The movement to update the uniforms begins with you. Uniform suppliers have no say in the uniform design or material used. Local NALC and APWU unions can bring a vote to a National Convention and then go from there.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great shirts!
Glenn (Granada Hills, California) 3/3/2014 10:05 PM
I just love these new shirts! The new material reminds me of the old shirts back when the USPS logo were on the sleeves. These shirts will keep me cool on those hot summer days.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Stripes Please
Mr. D D Brockington (kirkland, WA) 2/22/2014 12:14 AM
These new shirts get dirty quickly, material is cheap and after you wash them,the fit is not as good as the old striped ones. I really have no idea as to why they chose not to get carriers opinion first.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Collar fair wear and tear
Mack Capps (Whiteville, NC) 1/5/2014 2:27 PM
I've had these shirts for about a year and the collars don't have long left before I have to replace them. After all these years it's distressing to think I'll have to spend so much of my allowance on these shirts. Do these comments go back to USPS management at the design/acquisition level? Wish you had thought of (and had someone from the NALC)what's best for us. One, incredible but true, the striped didn't show dirt as bad. Two, the greatest reason for this review, shirt wears out too fast. Let's see if it's possible for the NALC, US Uniforms and the USPS come up with cost effective, durable and "neat" looking. Editors Comment: We do read and share product reviews with manangement and the manufacturers and even the USPS uniform program. We've submmitted many ideas to the USPS for uniforms but it doesn't look like the USPS is ready to change their uniforms. We will keep trying.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Why? Why? Why?
Matthew Stout (Winston Salem, NC) 4/9/2013 4:55 PM
Why did they change the style of our shirts? The striped ones were so much more durable and stain resistant. Obviously, those who design our uniforms have never carried mail. At least we can rest assured that management knows our job inside and out. Wait a minute...
ratingratingratingratingrating
new shirts
Joe Telya (Jacksonville, NC) 4/1/2013 10:37 PM
Poor design, these shirt are not worth a dime. They stain easy, made from very cheap material. Shame on those who label this garbage as Made In USA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shirt Jacs
Jeremy Gunn (Fort Worth , TX) 3/10/2013 8:04 PM
Please make these with long sleeves. I have talked with a lot of carriers who love the idea and spoke with several uniform companies about this. Allowing ventilation and protecting the skin from the intense Texas summers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
Chavez (ABQ) 2/5/2013 7:59 PM
These new shirts with no stripes, are poorly made and not much "thought" went into the design what so ever............I would strongly encourage every vendor to notify the proper post office officials. and let them know how much negative reviews these new shirts are recieving. Bring back old style striped shirts PLEASE........
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
DaveLetterman (Alice) 12/6/2012 7:58 PM
Old style of shirt was so much better. Why they didn't get a carriers point of view since we wear them. I'll never know. Go back to older style PLEASE
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
DaveLetterman (Alice) 12/6/2012 7:57 PM
Old style of shirt was so much better. Why they didn't get a carriers point of view since we wear them. I'll never know. Go back to older style PLEASE
ratingratingratingratingrating
Carrier
Kevin (KCMO) 11/22/2012 10:29 AM
STRIPES PLEASE
ratingratingratingratingrating
Old ones better
Dan (Wisconsin) 11/12/2012 10:19 AM
The previous style was more comfortable, cooler, looked nicer and was easier to keep clean. I agree with the negative reviews on this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Carrier
Dan (New England) 10/7/2012 11:39 AM
Like the feel ok, but stains way to easily. Impossible to get clean after just a few wearings. Looks kind of sloppy. Management despises us, so why not make us look like bums.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hate it Too!
Olimpio Dinio (West Orange, NJ) 8/14/2012 10:40 AM
I want the pin stripe back! They look better, this new one makes stains and dirt more noticeable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
Olin HARMON (Independence, LA) 7/28/2012 4:56 PM
Hate this new style of shirt. I really enjoyed the previous style. It was more confortable and to me cooler, also I swear the new ones show stains and appear dirty after wearing them for 30 minutes. Do not like the new ones at all. So glad that I have other options...Oh wait no I dont.
ratingratingratingratingrating
city carrier
Steven Meyer (Elkhorn, WI) 5/6/2012 7:26 PM
Hate the color! Love the style. I depend on the two pockets all day long. A little harder to keep clean. My customers think they look nice and professional.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love em
Mike A. (Alabama) 3/7/2012 6:34 AM
I LOVE the shirts, my "pride" and my level of "service" is not hung on whether a shirt has stripes or not. Could we please get some tissues list on this site for the cry babies.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
Albert Smith (Bensalem, PA) 2/5/2012 3:32 PM
Grubb how did you pass the test ? Run would be the proper tense . B. A little laundry detergent goes a long way to eliminate stains . Shirt jacs are comfortable not fashionable , if you're looking for fashion you're in the wrong job.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Carrier
Matt (El Toro, CA) 12/29/2011 10:54 PM
I love the Shirt Jac... I hate the fact the pin stripes are gone! The dirt and stains are way more noticeable on the solid colored shirts. I was told that its cheaper to make these shirts rather than the ones with stripes. When are the savings going to be passed along to us? The working people?
page123
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Return Label

Search

      FAQ's

    2019 Day Off Calendar

    2020 Day Off Calendar