Browse Categories
Rocky Postal Shoe 107130

Rocky TMC Men's Athletic Oxford Shoes 107130

Rocky TMC Athletic Oxford 5001

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(64 Ratings, 21 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Don't waste money
Gary (Arvada, CO) 6/26/2021 8:47 PM
Ive been a carrier for 8yrs and walk up to 13 miles a day and greatly value my footwear. I tried these as they were highly rated. However, these shoes are a walking safety hazard as the laces won't stay tied, and the shoes a quite heavy on your feet and the tread pattern is less than desirable. These are an absolute waste of your allowance and should not be postal approved!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shoes - Thumbs Up. Laces - Thumbs Down
Joseph J. Borowski (New Jersey) 11/23/2019 7:14 PM
Buy the shoe. Ditch the laces and buy cloth ones.
ratingratingratingratingrating
What Shoddy Merchandise
Michael L Ash (GA) 9/14/2019 9:58 AM
Look carefully at the picture before purchasing. I wish I had. There aren't even grommets around the shoelace holes, except for the very top one. The shoes barely come up to your ankles, leaving them exposed, making the shoes feel bottom-heavy, with nothing to keep them from being knocked off your feet. The shoelaces are thin, vestigial strings. The ventilation holes are just decoration; they aren't punched through the material. The body of the shoes may be actual "leather," but they are vinyl around the opening where your feet go in, so rough use will wear this down to nothing soon. I used to use my uniform allowance at a local store, a physical location, but the shoes there were too good of a deal, too much value-for-money, for the Post Office's liking, so they ended that relationship quickly enough. I'm going to have to use these cheap things, because they were "free," but I don't like it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Comfortable Shoes
ALAN (PROVIDENCE, RI) 9/3/2017 11:52 AM
I have been using these shoes for over 7 years and they work for. As for the laces, they are totally useless,they do not stay tight not matter what you do. I have to triple tie them to have any type of secure knot.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Buy your own laces
Daniel Stoddard (Greenville, SC) 1/23/2017 5:23 PM
Shoes are great! Laces are worthless. You will retie your shoes 10 times a day unless you replace them!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Need different laces!
LOUIS PERRAULT (CONVERSE, TX) 12/29/2016 6:39 PM
I like the shoes, they wear well and are comfortable. However, the constant re-lacing due to them coming loose drive me crazy! The skinny laces need replacing in order to stay tight. Other than that they are a good shoe
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good shoes but short strings on this pair
Thomas (Ohio Valley District) 5/15/2016 1:04 PM
2nd pair I've gotten but oddly enough the shoe strings are too short to tie by about 2" on this pair. Not reason enough to return. Did request they send me longer shoe strings. Shoes do have some heel slip because of the thick footbed but in my experience that goes away once the footbed is worn in a little. Very comfortable right out of the box. I got 4yrs of good use out of the last pair. Worn only at work. I'm in maintenance and work on the flat sorter machines.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Inconsistant
Dennis Dragon (Omaha, NE) 4/3/2014 7:29 AM
I find that Rocky shoes tend to fit different with each style. These tend to run big .I usually wear a 12 but these stretched out and were too big after wearing for a short time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
One of the best shoes!
Charles Luke (Florida) 4/2/2014 8:38 PM
After 33 years carrying on all sorts of routes, this shoe is great. Excellent insole and comfort, great wear. Can hardly wear them out.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best shoes ever
Pete (Pine Bluff) 11/2/2013 12:58 AM
Having worn these shoes for over 30 years and retired still wearing them, they are the best carrier shoes ever. Walked on yards for 16.5 years, dismounted on concrete for 13.5 years, and road for 1.5 year. Never had a problem........
ratingratingratingratingrating
Heel of foot pulls up
Matt Henshaw (APOLLO, PA) 6/6/2013 8:37 AM
When I walk in these, heel end of my foot pulls up every time. Even tried a smaller size, same problem. I bought the 911 Series 106313 instead, and it doesnt pull up. So it just doesnt work for me, kinda like pivoting.
ratingratingratingratingrating
area maintenance tech
ben smith (south bend, IN) 3/2/2013 9:02 AM
I carried for nearly 25 years before a move to maintenance. If you're still searching for the right shoe, stop looking. These are the best. They don't even need broke in, they're awesome right out of the box. It's like walking on a thick sponge.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
Pat Smith (Mt. Morris) 2/15/2012 5:07 PM
By far not the best I have tried. Whats with the shoe laces?
ratingratingratingratingrating
LETTER CARRIER
BRUCE (DEXTER, MO) 11/17/2010 8:14 PM
I have tried other shoes, and these are the BEST!!!! I have been buying this same brand for six years.
ratingratingratingratingrating
LETTER CARRIER
ALAN (PROVIDENCE RI) 8/7/2010 11:12 PM
Great comfortable shoes
ratingratingratingratingrating
carrier
perry orr (weirton, WV) 6/4/2010 6:56 PM
Constantly picking small stones out of the tread. I and another carrier with the same style are experiencing numbness in our feet on our mounted routes with a short amount of walking.
ratingratingratingratingrating
City Carrier
Tim (Kansas) 5/9/2010 7:55 PM
These are the shoes to get if you walk! The footbed and the insole make all the difference through the course of the day. Tingley overshoes fit on these. I've tried the rest, but for me, these are the best. (11 miles/day)
ratingratingratingratingrating
City Carrier
Earl McGee (Chicago) 1/15/2010 3:34 PM
I'm on my 6th pair. I still haven't found any better ALL WEATHER shoe. But you will want to have an extra pair to rotate, as this shoe will stink on you. Also machine washable, air dry. VERY COMFORTABLE! (after you break them in, of course)
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
chuck childers (Toledo, OH) 1/1/2010 9:16 PM
this is a great shoe , lightweight , balanced , lots of cushion and support , well fitting
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mail carrier
Rob (JC IL) 10/23/2009 6:50 PM
Possibly the best show I have worn on the route.
ratingratingratingratingrating
city carrier
chuck (43609) 12/29/2008 7:43 PM
Rocky makes a good shoe. It has good instep/arch support. It has good traction in slippery conditions
page1
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

    Return Label

Search

      FAQ's


    2020 Day Off Calendar