Browse Categories
Tingley 1300

Overshoe High Top 106278

High Top Overshoe

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(56 Ratings, 28 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Overshoe
joel (NY) 4/11/2016 3:10 PM
These are too large for sneakers but work great over rocky gortex boots to give extra waterproofing in winter. Just make sure to wear cleats too!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Terrible and dangerous
Joseph Zangara (Passaic, NJ) 4/29/2014 6:12 PM
I have to agree with everyone. Clumsy, dangerous, floppy, and just way too large. Why not offer the old ones ALONG with the new style? Now I'm without anything until I at least TRY a smaller size, and no guarantee that it'll work either. Maybe I'll go to a local uniform store! US Uniforms: We do offer the original Tingley 1300. It is item 115081. Tingley brought it back by customers like you sharing your comments.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice
Greg (Minneapolis) 10/30/2013 4:06 PM
Love these. They are way easier to get on then the old ones. I hope the continue these. More comfortable as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Change your order size
Mike (SE Minnesota) 9/22/2013 10:57 AM
I read the reviews about the "clown shoes". True, if you follow the sizing chart that they give, the shoes are too big. I wear a size 10 shoe and ordered the small overshoe. Although the sizing chart says it fits sizes up to 9, the smalls fit perfectly for me. I have no problems walking in them. I would suggest everyone try the next size down to form your own opinion. As far as the wear, for $20, I don't expect them to last a long time. If they last 6 months, I'm okay with that. I'm usually replacing my other shoes about then anyways.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not again...
Anita (Maryland) 9/13/2013 9:09 PM
I really need a new pair, but you won't catch me purchasing these again. They are easier to put on, but as noted in other reviews the cut is clumsy/clownish and dangerous.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Clown shoes
David (Syracuse NY) 8/30/2013 10:53 AM
These are horrible overshoes. You trip over them. they catch onto stairs. They look like clown shoes. Bring back the old ones.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WHERE ARE THE OLD RUBBERS ??
Judy (Western NY) 7/6/2013 9:46 PM
You say .. "your opinion matters" .. I see many, many reviews for these rubbers all saying the same thing .. CLOWN SHOES.. WAY OVER SIZED ... DO NOT BUY .. I have always ordered from you.. BUT -- NOW I have to change - gotta find some rubbers that I can actually walk in !!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Big feet?
Steven Meyer (Elkhorn, WI) 5/23/2013 11:22 PM
I wear 13EE shoes.These overshoes actually work for me. They do wear out fast though.
ratingratingratingratingrating
These are Horrible.
Jim (Pa) 3/20/2013 9:02 PM
Don't buy these. Nothing like walking 8 miles a day and you're tripping the whole time. Bring the old rubbers back.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
Cathie ( Nj) 1/9/2013 5:49 PM
These rubbers caused me 2 black eyes and skinned knees and nose from falling, dont buy these clown shoes way too big, every bodys tripping with these.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Carrier
Corrie (Bloomer WI) 12/26/2012 4:58 PM
These overshoes are terrible what are you doing US uniforms get the regular size tingleys these are a hazard for our profession
ratingratingratingratingrating
Terrible overshoe
KATHRYN WAY (TOLEDO, OH) 12/15/2012 4:35 PM
Hello? US Uniform are you listening to your customers? These are like wearing BOZOs shoes all day, definitely a trip hazard, all employees at office agree also
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
Greg (26062) 11/1/2012 8:07 AM
Real bad overshoes. Some will get hurt wearing these clown shoes. Tripping going up steps. Do your self a favor and don't buy them.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
Bill Smith (Locke , N.Y.) 9/1/2012 9:47 PM
Yes, these rubbers are as bad as everyone says. TINGLEY has started remaking the origanal #2300 non-wide toe rubber, but U.S. Uniforms chooses not to sell them. Everybody in my office is buying directly from TINGLEY. There loss $$$$$$.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
RUTHANN LONG (United States) 5/6/2012 5:34 PM
Do not fit well....they look like clown shoes! Tripping hazard. Would not buy again!
ratingratingratingratingrating
carrier
scott (pittsburgh) 4/23/2012 5:30 PM
You'll enjoy tripping up the steps all day.
ratingratingratingratingrating
carrier
Jim (new york) 2/19/2012 11:23 AM
The worst and dangerous, these should not be sold, not useable
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
Colin Harrison (Wellsville, UT) 1/23/2012 5:54 PM
These are horrible. They do not fit well, and I am tripping all day. The old style worked well. I threw mine away.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Do Not Buy !
Richard Ransom (Albany, OR) 1/20/2012 1:45 PM
These are tripping hazards and they donot last.
ratingratingratingratingrating
CARRIER
GREG (WV) 12/27/2011 1:25 PM
BIG AND CLUMSY GOING UP STEPS YOU'LL BREAK YOUR NECK,
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
Doug Hancock (Marion,Illinois) 12/7/2011 11:18 AM
Our carriers call them mickey mouse shoes...all we need are the ears. Bring back the old design!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter carrier
Robin Grant (Chelmsford, MA) 9/27/2011 8:04 PM
We were told by postmaster to NOT were this style.....carriers were tripping in these clown shoes and getting injured. Please go back to old style! Does not deserve one star.
ratingratingratingratingrating
City Carrier
Deborah Schaeffer (Lewiston, ID) 9/5/2011 12:59 PM
Wow. Read other reviews and I am glad to see I am not alone. Paint them Red and you have an ascessory to you clown outfit. I ordered mens small because the womens are to tight across the top of my foot. Liked them before the change. Don't waste your allotment on these.
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
mailman (ohio) 7/4/2011 12:16 PM
I only gave it a one star cause you had to rate it something,it doesnt deserve it. I tried these about 20 minutes and tripped several times. What was Tingley thinking? I have ordered these for 20+ years and am told all everyone has is this style.Guess I have to start over with another brand.
ratingratingratingratingrating
carrier
ca (new jersey) 5/29/2011 5:48 PM
Horrible, silly looking, tripping hazard. Don't buy them. They look like clown shoes. Tingley really messed up by changing the design on these.
page12
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Return Label

Search

      FAQ's

    2019 Day Off Calendar

    2020 Day Off Calendar